Promo header image
  • Telephone 01527 64252
  • Calendar
  • Committees
  • Decisions
  • Officer Decisions
  • E-petitions
  • Forward plans
  • Forthcoming Decisions
  • Library
  • Meetings
  • Outside bodies
  • Parish councils
  • Search documents
  • Subscribe to updates
  • What's new
  • Your Councillors
  • Your MEPs
  • Your MPs
  • Browse meetings


    This page lists the meetings for Council.


    Information about Council

    The full Council comprises all of the twenty nine Councillors who are elected to the Council.  Meetings of the full Council are chaired by the Mayor of Redditch. 


    The full Council is responsible for making and approving all policies, strategies and plans contained in the Council’s policy framework.  The full Council is also responsible for adopting the budget and for adopting and updating the Council’s constitution.  The full Council also appoints the Mayor, the Leader of the Council and Councillors to the Overview and Scrutiny Committee and other Council Committees and Sub-Committees.


    There are four types of full Council meeting:


    ·         the Annual Meeting (when the Mayor and other Council appointments are agreed);

    ·         ordinary meetings;

    ·         the Council-Tax setting meeting; and

    ·         extraordinary meetings.


    Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings of the full Council.




    Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
    The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

    Google Translate
    Parking Services Unit - Malvern Hills, Worcester City, Wychavon - About South Worcestershire Councils