Promo header image
  • Telephone 01527 64252
Committee details
  • Calendar
  • Committees
  • Decisions
  • Officer Decisions
  • E-petitions
  • Forward plans
  • Forthcoming Decisions
  • Library
  • Meetings
  • Outside bodies
  • Parish councils
  • Search documents
  • Subscribe to updates
  • What's new
  • Your Councillors
  • Your MEPs
  • Your MPs
  • Committee details


    Purpose of committee

    There are eleven Councillors who sit on the Licensing Committee.  The Committee as a whole meets approximately three times a year. 


    The primary role of the Licensing Committee is to provide a pool of Councillors to sit on Sub-Committees that consider licensing applications and conduct hearings relating to taxi licensing and related matters.  The Licensing Sub-Committees for matters within the scope of the Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005 (i.e. premises licenses, personal licenses, reviews of existing licenses and so forth) are established on an ad hoc basis and comprise three Councillors. The Licensing Sub-Committee (Taxis) comprises five Councillors and meets monthly and generally in private owing to the personal nature of the majority of the business being transacted.


    Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings of the Licensing Committee and Sub-Committees in relation to the Licensing Act and Gambling Act.   If you would like further information on licensing matters please contact the Council’s Licensing Team on 01527 534100 or by emailing



    Contact information

    Support officer: Sarah Sellers. Democratic Services Officer

    Postal address:
    Redditch Borough Council
    Town Hall
    Walter Stranz Square
    B98 8AH

    Phone: 01527 881406

    Fax: 01527 65216


    Web site:


    Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
    The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

    Google Translate
    Parking Services Unit - Malvern Hills, Worcester City, Wychavon - About South Worcestershire Councils